top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJohn Crowe

Anything is possible if you just believe in yourself.



When they say life is a journey then believe when it say it’s very true. I’ve been very fortunate in my career to date to have worked with some amazing and inspirational people that have guided and developed me throughout my career. I have also had highs and lows like everybody else, but I’ve always kept to the forefront a theme that "losing is not an option" and I think I believe that this still holds true for me.


I knew at a young age what I wanted to be, having come from a farming background I always had a connection with food and the land, which was given to me by my grandparents and my father and mother running our farm. I was as looking enough to be given the opportunity to experience the hospitality Industry are young age through a friend of my parents that had a shop and bar/restaurant and I fell in love with instantly. I also quickly realised that I had flair and natural talent and understood the concepts and techniques easily. I enjoyed working with food, I enjoy going to work every day because every day was a learning day, and that’s what made it so exciting for me I was never one for the 9-to-5 desk job, so here we began my journey in hospitality.


There are very few jobs where you can express yourself in so many different ways and with so many opportunities to diversify and recreate yourself while still been in the same industry, I have been lucky enough to sample the many opportunities that hospitality industry can give you. My intention with this blog is to chart the journey that I have taken, and I am still on and share that with you so that together we can experience the new highs that I intend to reach so why not join me on this journey and together we can write the next chapter in my life.



8 views0 comments
bottom of page